Upper River Valley Region

About the Upper River Valley Region

This area covers the central-western part of New Brunswick, sharing a border with the State of Maine.

There are more than 40 communities in the Upper River Valley Area including Andover,  Aroostook, Arthurette, Bath, Bedell, Beechwood, Belleville, Bloomfield, Brighton, Bristol, Carlow, Centreville, Cloverdale, Denmark, Florenceville-Bristol, Glassville, Grafton, Greenfield, Hartland, Holmesville, Jacksonville, Johnville, Juniper, Newbridge, Newburg, Northampton, Pembroke, Perth, Perth-Andover, Plaster Rock, Richmond, Simonds, Somerville, Summerfield, Tilley, Neqotkuk (Tobique) First Nation, Victoria, Wakefield, Waterville, Wicklow, Wilmot, and Woodstock.

Horizon has two community health centres in the area, Hartland Health Centre and Tobique Valley Community Health Centre, as well as Upper River Valley Hospital in Waterville and Hotel-Dieu of St. Joseph in Perth-Andover.

Some of our community partners include:

In the Upper River Valley Region, Community Health Needs Assessments were completed for Upper River Valley and Surrounding Area as well as communities within the Upper River Valley, or Zone 3, region.

Learn more about these areas!